Love is… Comics by Kim Casali

A sweet Tale

Love is… the maid of honor

Posted by helen on 06/02/2015

Love is… the maid of honor

for anyone who has been chosen to be the Maid of Honor, you know it isn’t an easy task. One time I had to deal with the mother of the bride who totally lost it, she had a meltdown and was inconsolable, she didn’t want the wedding to go on…  I took her to another room and we talked. she told me she did not like the groom, did not want her daughter to marry him… I don’t remember what I have said, but I was able to calm her down and the wedding went on,  the couple now have 2 teenager daughters… lol

so many years have gone by, people who attended that wedding still praise how well I handled the situation…

Leave a Reply

 
